Executive Board 

        The Temple is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, which in turn is led by its Executive Officers, elected from its membership. The lay leadership works in partnership with the Clergy and Professional Staff. Officers for July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019 are:

President, Mark Kogan

Vice President, Bruce Sham

Immediate Past President, Stuart Levin

Vice President of Membership,

Vice President of Religious Practices, Barry Tinkleman

Vice President of Ways and Means, Josh Posnan

Vice President of Education, Jamie Lincow

Vice President of Social Action, Stuart Greenberg

Vice Preisdent of House and Grounds, Lance Kraemer

Treasurer, Erik Feldman

Financial Secretary, Saul Katzman

Temple Counsel, Nathan Murawsky

        These volunteers are elected for two year terms to represent the congregation in decision making. They meet monthly to consider a wide range of issues, from ongoing budgetary, programmatic, and operational issues to visioning the future. Many of the Vice Presidents work closely with committees consisting of both lay and professional members.

Board of Directors

        The Board of Directors is comprised of 30 elected members who serve for three-year terms, and each year 10 members' terms expire. There are also lifetime members, including each Past President. In addition, each President makes up to 7 appointments to the Board annually, for a one-year term. The Board meets 8 times per year, and the meetings are open to the entire congregation.


Terms Expire June, 2018 Terms Expire June, 2019 Terms Expire June, 2020
Jen Abramson Randi Feldman Ross Cohen
Richard Blum Rachel Frankel Craig Cheifetz
Renee Carl Drew Friedman Brad Cohen
Ross Cohen Barbara Lincow Sandy Chernow
Susan Cohen Bob Slipakoff Bridget Dorfman
Samantha Greenberg Sharon Whitney Michael Molowitz
Tiffany Hertzberg Melissa Murawsky
Claire Krassenstein Adam Schupack
Lauren Molish Dan Singer
 Gail Raznov  

        We welcome fresh ideas and perspectives from new leaders. If you like to work with others, know how to listen, and want to make a difference in the Beth Am community, please contact Executive Director Karen Kantor.